Faculty

Name Title Office & Phone  Lab & Phone Email Address
Ale, Som
Visiting Clinical Assistant Professor (312) 996-4578
SES 3358
  sale1@uic.edu
Alfonso, Aixa Associate Professor / Neuro Group Coordinator
(312) 355-0318
SEL 3061

aalfonso@uic.edu
Ashley, Mary V. Professor (312) 996-9462
SEL 1031
SEL 1031 ashley@uic.edu
BassiriRad, Hormoz Professor (312) 996-8674
SEL 4103
SEL 4103 hormoz@uic.edu

Brown, Joel Professor (312) 996-4289
SES 3352
  squirrel@uic.edu
Chang, Chieh
Associate Professor (312) 413-9235
 MBRB 4072
  chiehc@uic.edu
Chong, Jer Pin Postdoctoral Research Associate SEL 4285   jrpchong@uic.edu
Chuang, Chiou-Fen
Associate Professor (312) 996-4579
 MBRB 4070
(312) 996-9292 
MBRB 4068
chioufen@uic.edu
Dubreuil, Ronald Associate Professor (312) 413-7831
SEL 4275
(312) 996-3560
SEL 4265
ron@uic.edu
Featherstone, David E.
Professor (312) 413-2516
SEL 4311
(312) 996-5190
SEL 4311
def@uic.edu
Gibbons, Sandra
Lecturer (312) 996-0961
SES 3466
  gibbonss@uic.edu
Gong, Liang-Wei Associate Professor 
(312) 413-0089
SEL 4296
  lwgong@uic.edu
Gonzalez-Meler, Miquel Professor  
(312) 355-3928
SES 3338
  mmeler@uic.edu
Howe, Henry F.
Professor (312) 996-0666
SES 3460
SES 3463/5 hfhowe@uic.edu
Igic, Boris Associate Professor  (312) 996-6072
SEL 4085 
(312) 413-8269
SEL 4093
boris@uic.edu
Jeffery, Constance J.
Associate Professor (312) 996-3168 
MBRB 4252
(312) 996-5601
MBRB 4260
cjeffery@uic.edu
Kay, Brian K. Professor (312) 355-0668
MBRB 4320
  bkay@uic.edu
Leonard, John P. Professor (312) 996-4261
SEL 3055A
  leonard@uic.edu
Lynch, Jeremy Assistant Professor (312) 996-5460
MBRB 4020
  jlynch42@uic.edu
Malchow, Robert Paul Associate Professor (312) 413-1552
SEL 4083
(312) 413-1552
SEL
4083
paulmalc@uic.edu
Mason-Gamer, Roberta Associate Professor (312) 996-4537
SEL 1008
SEL 1014 robie@uic.edu
McCutcheon, Suzanne
Clinical Assistant Professor (312) 996-5047
SEL 3050
(312) 996-2259
SEL 3068
suzanne@uic.edu
McGinley, Andrea
Visiting Lecturer (312) 996-9569
SEL 4277
  amario3@uic.edu
Minor, Emily Associate Professor (312) 355-0823
SES 3346
  eminor@uic.edu
Molumby, Alan
Clinical Assistant Professor / Director of Prairie (312) 996-2994
SEL 3092
  molumby@uic.edu
Morrison, Donald Professor (312) 996-6839
MBRB 4102
  damorris@uic.edu
Muller, Michael
Lecturer / Coordinator (312) 996-3476
SEL 3092
  mmuller@uic.edu
Nelson, Karin
Clinical Assistant Professor (312) 413-8904
SES 3378
  knelsonn@uic.edu
Okkema, Peter Professor (312) 413-7445
MBRB 4052
(312)996-9111
MBRB 4060
okkema@uic.edu
Orenic, Teresa V. Associate Professor (312) 355-1452
MBRB 4220
(312) 996-9674 
MBRB 4218
torenic@uic.edu
Park, Thomas Professor /Associate Head (312) 413-3020 / (312) 355-1387
SEL 4278A / SES 3242
SEL 4284 tpark@uic.edu
Polikanov, Yury
Assistant Professor (312) 413-2408 
MBRB 4170
  yuryp@uic.edu
Poretsky, Rachel Assistant Professor (312) 355-5102
SEL 4100A
SEL 4100A microbe@uic.edu
Richmond, Janet E. Department Head/ 
Professor
(312) 413-2513
SES 3240 & 
SEL 4309
(312) 996-5190
SEL 4311
jer@uic.edu
Saxena, Ankur
Assistant Professor (312) 413-8137
MBRB 4120 
(312) 413-8174 saxenaa@uic.edu
Stone, David E.
Professor / MCDB Group Coordinator
(312) 996-5710
MBRB 4002
(312) 996-0896
MBRB 4010
dstone@uic.edu
Warpeha, Katherine
Assistant Professor (312) 996-7646
MBRB 4268
  kwarpeha@uic.edu
Whelan, Christopher
Visiting Research Associate Professor (312) 355-0990
SES 3350
  whelanc@uic.edu
Wise, David H. Professor / E and E Group Coordinator (312) 413-9191
SES 3476
(312) 355-3231
SES 1454
dhwise@uic.edu