Emeritus / affiliates / adjuncts

Name Title Phone  Email Address Office Phone
Alford, Simon
Professor and Head of Anatomy and Cell Biology / BIOS Affiliate (312) 355-0328

sta@uic.edu
SEL 4285
Anderson, Louise E. Professor Emeritus (312) 996-4547 louise@uic.edu SES 3278
Bardack, David Professor Emeritus (312) 996-4578 dbardack@uic.edu SES 3358
Bates, John Adjunct Professor (312) 665-7730  jbates@fieldmuseum.org jbates@uic.edu The Field Museum
Bennett, B.Taylor Affiliate (312) 996-1221 btb@uic.edu BRL 101E
Bouck, G. Benjamin Professor Emeritus (312) 996-5458 bbouck@uic.edu SES 3470
Buhse, Howard E. Professor Emeritus (312) 996-2997 spasmin@uic.edu SES 3242
Cannon, Chuck Adjunct Research Associate Professor
  ccannon@mortonarb.org
 
Chen, Shepley Associate Professor Emeritus
Comer, Christopher Professor Emeritus ccomer@uic.edu
Cummings, Michael R. Associate Professor Emeritus 
(312) 996-2259 cummings@uic.edu SEL 3068
Dick, Carl Adjunct Assistant Professor (270) 745-2043 Carl.dick@wku.edu Western Kentucky University
Dunn, Christopher Adjunct Associate Professor (847) 835-6934 cdunn@mortonarb.org Chicago Botanic Garden
Earnhardt, Joanne Adjunct Professor (312) 742-7745 joanne@lpzoo.org Lincoln Park Zoo
Faust, Lisa Adjunct Research Assistant Professor (312) 742-7227 lfaust@lpzoo.org Lincoln Park Zoo
Feldheim, Kevin Adjunct Assistant Professor kfeldheim@fieldmuseum.org Field Museum
Flynn, John Adjunct/ Field Museum (312) 665-7620 flynn@fieldmuseum.org
Gassman, Merrill L. Professor Emeritus (312) 996-5438 mgassman@uic.edu SES 3448
Grande, Lance Adjunct/ Field Museum (312) 665-7632 grande@fieldmuseum.org
Greenberg, Bernard Professor Emeritus (312) 996-3103 bugaboo@uic.edu SES 3368
Havens, Kayri Adjunct Assistant Professor (847) 835-8378 khavens@chicagobotanic.org Chicago Botanic Garden
Heaney, Lawrence Adjunct/ Field Museum (312) 665-7747 heaney@fieldmuseum.org
Hulett, Marion F. Professor Emeritus hulett@uic.edu
Huhndorf, Sabine Adjunct Research Assistant Professor (312) 665-7855 shuhndorf@fieldmuseum.org The Field Museum
Kaplan, Arnold Professor Emeritus (312) 996-2211 akaplan@uic.edu
Kaufman, Lon S.
Professor   lkaufman@uic.edu
 
Kelso, Stephen Associate Professor Emeritus (312) 996-2787 skelso@uic.edu SEL 4294
Kiedrowski, Lech
Adjunct Research Associate Professor

lkiedr@uic.edu
SEL 4083
Lacy, Robert Adjunct Professor (708) 485-0263 rlacy@1x.netcom.com Brookfield Zoo
Larson, John Affliate Psychiatry (312) 413-4572 jrlarson@uic.edu PI 277A
Lidgard, Scott Adjunct/Field Museum (312) 665-7625 lidgard@fieldmuseum.org
Liebman, Susan W. Professor Emeritus suel@uic.edu
Loeb, Jeffrey Affiliate, Professor, Neurology and Rehabilitation (312) 996-1757

jaloeb@uic.edu
Room 657N NPI
Lonsdorf, Eric Adjunct Professor (312) 742-7216 ericlonsdorf@lpzoo.org lonsdorf@uic.edu Lincoln Park Zoo
Mertz, David B. Professor Emeritus
Meyer-Dombard, D'Arcy Affiliate, Assistant Professor, Earth and Environmental Science (312) 996-2423 drmd@uic.edu SES 2474
Miller, Leo Professor Emeritus (312) 996-2211 leo@uic.edu
Mueller, Gregory M. Adjunct/ Field Museum (312) 665-7840 gmueller@fieldmuseum.org
Murphy, A. Don
Associate Professor Emeritus (312) 996-8087 dmurphy@uic.edu
SES 4275
Murray, Darrel L. Professor Emeritus (312) 996-5450 dmurray@uic.edu SES 3472
Nichols, Brian Professor Emeritus (312) 996-5064 bnichols@uic.edu SES 3470
Nicolette, John Professor Emeritus
Nyberg, Dennis Professor Emeritus (312) 996-2643 csnp@uic.edu SES 3452
Patterson, Bruce D. Adjunct/ Field Museum (312) 665-7750 bpatterson@fieldmuseum.org
Plotnick, Roy E. Affiliate, Professor, Earth and Environmental Sciences (312) 996-2111 plotnick@uic.edu SES 2454
Pollack, Emanuel  Associate Professor Emeritus and Visiting Associate Dean (312) 996-8094 epollack@uic.edu
UH 518
Poulson, Thomas L. Professor Emeritus (312) 996-4537 poulson@uic.edu SEL 1012
Puche, Helena Adjunct Research Assistant Professor (312) 413-0023 hpuche@uic.edu SES 3464
Qian, Haohua Adjunct Professor (301) 435-6275 haohua.qian@nih.gov hqian@uic.edu
Ragozzino, Michael Affiliate, Associate Professor, Psychology (312) 413-2630 mrago@uic.edu BSB 1042A
Rouffa, Albert S. Professor Emeritus (312) 996-2211
Santymire, Rachel Adjunct Assistant Professor (312) 742-3520 rsantymire@lpzoo.org Lincoln Park Zoo
Shapiro, Stanley K. Professor Emeritus (312) 996-4444 sshapiro@uic.edu SES 3468
Shomay, David Associate Professor Emeritus 
(312) 996-3245 dxs@uic.edu SEL 3066
Sierwald, Petra Adjunct/ Field Museum (312) 922-9410 sierwald@uic.edu
Simpson, Sidney B. Professor Emeritus (312) 355-0328 sid@uic.edu SEL 4285
Soejarto, Djaja D. Affiliate Pharmacognosy (312) 996-8889 dds@uic.edu PHARM 318
Spiess, Elliot Professor Emeritus (312) 996-4444 espiess@uic.edu SES 3468
Thompson, Steven Adjunct Professor Lincoln Park Zoo (312) 742-7765 stevent@uic.edu sthompson@lpzoo.org Lincoln Park Zoo
Voris, Harold Adjunct/ Field Museum (312) 665-7769 hvoris@fieldmuseum.org
Weaver, Steven Associate Professor Emeritus sweaver@uic.edu
Willey, Ruth Associate Professor Emeritus scottie@uic.edu
Witmer, Heman J. Associate Professor Emeritus
(312) 996-5454 hwitmer@uic.edu SES 3454