Faculty

Name Title Phone & Office Email Address
Ale, Som
Visiting Research Assistant Professor (312) 996-4578
SES 3358
sale1@uic.edu
Alfonso, Aixa Associate Professor / Neuro Group Coordinator (312) 355-0318
SEL 3061
aalfonso@uic.edu
Alford, Simon Professor (312) 355-0328
SEL 4285
sta@uic.edu
Ashley, Mary V. Professor (312) 996-9462
SEL 1031
ashley@uic.edu
BassiriRad, Hormoz Professor (312) 996-8674
SEL 4103
hormoz@uic.edu

Brown, Joel Professor / E and E Group Coordinator (312) 996-4289
SES 3352
squirrel@uic.edu
Chang, Chieh
Associate Professor MBRB 4072 chiehc@uic.edu
Chuang, Chiou-Fen
Associate Professor MBRB 4070 chioufen@uic.edu
DeFlorio, Reagan Visiting Lecturer SEL 3086 rdeflo2@uic.edu
Dubreuil, Ronald Associate Professor (312) 413-7831
MBRB 4152
ron@uic.edu
Featherstone, David E.
Associate Professor (312) 413-2516
SEL 4311
def@uic.edu
Gibbons, Sandra
Lecturer (312) 996-0961
SES 3466
gibbonss@uic.edu
Gong, Liang-Wei Assistant Professor (312) 413-0089
SEL 4296
lwgong@uic.edu
Gonzalez-Meler, Miquel Professor (312) 355-3928
SES 3338
mmeler@uic.edu
Howe, Henry F.
Professor (312) 996-0666
SES 3460
hfhowe@uic.edu
Igic, Boris Associate Professor  (312) 996-6072
SES 4085 
boris@uic.edu
Jeffery, Constance J.
Associate Professor (312) 996-3168 
MBRB 4252
cjeffery@uic.edu
Jin, Hua Assistant Professor (312) 413-8137
MBRB 4120
huajin@uic.edu
Kaufman, Lon S.
Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs and Provost / Professor (312) 413-3450
UH 2832
lkaufman@uic.edu
Kay, Brian K. Department Head/ Professor (312) 996-4249
SES 3240 & MBRB 4320
bkay@uic.edu
Leonard, John P. Professor (312) 996-4261
SEL 3055A
leonard@uic.edu
Lynch, Jeremy Assistant Professor (312) 996-5460
MBRB 4020
jlynch42@uic.edu
Malchow, Robert Paul Associate Professor (312) 413-1552
SEL 4083
paulmalc@uic.edu
Mason-Gamer, Roberta Associate Professor (312) 996-4537
SEL 1008
robie@uic.edu
McCutcheon, Suzanne
Clinical Assistant Professor (312) 996-5047
SEL 3050
suzanne@uic.edu
Minor, Emily Assistant Professor (312) 355-0823
SES 3346
eminor@uic.edu
Molumby, Alan
Clinical Assistant Professor / Director of Prairie (312) 996-2994
SEL 3092
molumby@uic.edu
Morrison, Donald Professor (312) 996-6839
MBRB 4102
damorris@uic.edu
Muller, Michael
Lecturer/ Coordinator (312) 996-3476
SEL 3092
mmuller@uic.edu
Nelson, Karin
Clinical Assistant Professor (312) 413-8904
SES 3378
knelsonn@uic.edu
O'Dell, Andrew S.
Visiting Lecturer (312) 996-2946
SEL 3075
aodell1@uic.edu
Okkema, Peter Professor (312) 413-7445
MBRB 4052
okkema@uic.edu
Orenic, Teresa V. Associate Professor (312) 355-1452
MBRB 4220
torenic@uic.edu
Park, Thomas Professor /Associate Head (312) 413-3020 / (312) 355-1387
SEL 4278A / SES 3242
tpark@uic.edu
Poretsky, Rachel Assistant Professor (312) 996-2217
SEL 4100A
microbe@uic.edu
Richmond, Janet E. Professor (312) 413-2513
SEL 4309
jer@uic.edu
Schmidt, Jennifer V.
Associate Professor / MCDB Group Coordinator (312) 996-5655
MBRB 4202
jvs@uic.edu
Shiv, Shalu
Lecturer (312) 355-2875
SEL 3091
sshiv1@uic.edu
Stone, David E.
Professor (312) 996-5710
MBRB 4002
dstone@uic.edu
Wang, Q. Tian Assistant Professor (312) 413-2408
MBRB 4170
qtwang@uic.edu
Warpeha, Kate Assistant Professor (312) 996-7646
MBRB 4268
kwarpeha@uic.edu
Whelan, Christopher
Adjunct Faculty (312) 355-0990
SES 3350
whelanc@uic.edu
Wise, David H. Professor (312) 413-9191
SES 3476
dhwise@uic.edu
Zambrano, Jenny Visiting Lecturer (312) 413-0023
SES 3458
jzambr3@uic.edu